Jennafifi was Nominated!

First off, Happy Valentine’s Day!  I hope everyone shared lots of love. 🙂

http://thevintagehomesewist.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/liebsteraward.png

And now, for the main attraction…

Jennafifi has been nominated for the Liebster Award! 😀

My sister, Bess, over at the Vintage Home Sewist nominated my blog for this award!  This award is meant to be given to blogs that you think deserve more recognition!  I’ve been wondering for a while now what exactly these awards were for and how to get nominated or nominate someone, but I never knew until now.

Thank you so much, Bessie! 😀

Now with this high honor, I am suppose to follow the guidelines below and answer questions, nominate other blogs and give some fun facts about myself!  So let’s get started…

~*~*~*~

Here are the rules:

-You must answer the 11 questions set by the blogger who nominated you

-You yourself then pick 11 blogs who in turn have under 200 followers

-You must think of 11 questions for the blogs you have picked and also tell them

-You must link back to the blog that nominated you

-Write 11 facts about yourself

~11 Questions~

  • 1. What inspired you to start your blog?  I was inspired by Bessie who had been blogging for a few years hence my blog started and I thought it would be a great way to write and share things with the world and to have a place to get thoughts out of my head.
  • 2. How long have you been blogging?  Three years, which is crazy because it feels longer yet I’m still so clueless about the blogging world!
  • 3. What motivates you to get things done?  Hmmm…Encouragement, motivating quotes and reading uplifting scriptures in the bible, and listening to good music!  I would be half lost without music.
  • 4. Do you have a favorite old movie?  Um *wow Bessie*! 😉  I have WAY more then just a favorite movie, but to choose a few I would half to say “Pygmalion“, then there’s “Sabrina“, and “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers“….SO MANY MORE!!!
  • 5. If you could be any fruit, which fruit would you be and why?  This is a very hard and serious question.  I would have to say, with much consideration, a peach because I can be sweet or sour and I am quite fuzzy.  lol!  And I guess I have a hard pit, whatever that means, and it’s my native fruit!
  • 6. What is an oddball fact about yourself?  I research actors/actresses, famous people in general, very diligently.  My family members would say everything about me is a little odd. 🙂
  • 7. Why did you choose the name of your blog?  It took a long time to think of a name, but I chose Jennafifi because my name is Jennifer and my nickname, since I was little, is Fifi and my dad has often called me Jennafifi, so that’s how!
  • 8. What is your favorite book?  Chasing redbird by Sharon Creech is my favorite book, but I also love Little Women, Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice, the Bible, other Creech books and just books in general (so I guess my answer should be almost every book)!
  • 9. What is your main goal for 2014?  As for “life” goals I really want to feel better and be healthier which I know everyone says, but I want to really try my best to be stronger physically, mentally, and spiritually (and emotionally too!).  Also I don’t want to be afraid of trying new things or messing up or stressing about the outcome of events.  Blog wise, I just want to hold myself accountable to blogging more and making people happy! 🙂
  • 10. What color eyes do you have?  Camouflage. 🙂  They were brown, and then they were brown and green, but I think they’ve settled with a brown/hazel color.
  • 11. What is something that makes you really happy?  My niece and nephew, being in the woods or outside surrounded by beautiful scenery on a breezy, sunny, day, and helping and encouraging people makes me happy (I need to work on that for a goal too; to encourage more!).

11 Facts about Me, Myself and I:

  1.  It takes me forever to make decisions.
  2. I LOVE bubble gum.
  3. I have an intense sticker collection!  I have always loved smiley face stickers the most.
  4. I am the sixth child of twelve children.
  5. I do not care for dogs…at all.
  6. I love writing and receiving letters so much.
  7. I wanted to be a veterinarian or a doctor when I grew up, but I changed my mind.
  8. When I was a baby my hair stuck straight up!
  9. I was a dancer for a lot of my younger years and I was certain at the time that I would be a dancer forever.  Turns out that was not the case, but I will always love dance and I truly love music more then anything (except Jesus and my family!). ❤
  10. I have always been afraid of messing up and asking questions about things, but I have learned that both of those things are very important to grow and to learn, so time to work on that, Jenny.
  11. Lastly, I love Jesus Christ with my whole being and I believe that He is my Savior who died for my sins and rose again.

~*~*~*~

Ok!  Time to list the 11 blogs that I would like to see receive more attention…

KrizSummer: A girl who has dedicated her life to Christ and writes inspiring things and shares her own lessons and struggles and joys about living a life serving Christ rather then following the rest of the world.

xballerina’s Blog: This is a blog full of ballet musings from a ballerina who has been dancing 14 years and is retiring from the stage.

Johnspetbasket: My little brothers blog about creatures and pets and art!  John is one of the most creative 8-year-olds I know and he can give you a lot of information about reptiles.

Crochet Granny Squares of Love: A wonderful charity where they crochet blankets and baby accessories and more to give to people in need!  I just found this blog and I think it would be so fun to donate something to them.

Pointe Shoes and Paper Airplanes: This is a wonderful blog by a girl who is starting college and leaving her comforts of home.  She posts about her day to day life and the things she loves, and she also comes from a large family and her blog reminds me of my blog sometimes.

Relish Living: My sister, Skylar’s, blog where she shares her heart and writes so beautifully and shares her very talented and unique perspective on life through words and photography.

Quiver Full: This is father’s blog!  As you can see we have quite a few writers in the family.  My dad is an amazing writer, author and poet and I want to encourage him to keep writing beautiful things!

The Art of UnNaming: Austin Grigg is a strong Christian who has many great things to say and share.  He was my youth pastor, and I learned so much from him and grew so much stronger in my faith from his teaching and he will always be a very strong influence in my life.

Just Nice Stuff: This blog is full of things!  Cooking, art, fashion, lifestyle, etc!  I enjoy this blog a lot, even though it exceeds the 200 followers limit…oh well!

Almost Exactly: This is a very informational blog about beauty tips and tricks for healthier hair, skin, etc.  The natural or better alternatives for products and tips and things you might have always wanted to know!

The Vintage Home Sewist: And just to make it a nice, uneven, 11…Bess’s blog! 🙂  Bess is my oldest sister and has a wonderful blog full of all different things.  She is an extremely creative person who has an Etsy shop, goats, one of the dearest babies ever, and, well, she nominated me! ❤

It was really hard to find that many blogs!  A couple of these blogs may have a bit more then 200 followers, but I still think they’re all great sites!

<><><>

Here are your questions, nominees…

1. How did the name of your blog come about?
2. What are two of your favorite colors?
3. What is your favorite candy?
4. What is something really awesome or cool that has happened to you?
5. How many siblings do you have?
6. Do you like animals?  If so, what animal would you love to have as a pet?
7. What is something you love about blogging?
8. Do you have a favorite holiday?  If so, which one(s)?
9. What is something you used to do in your childhood that you wish you could still do today (or just something you used to do that was fun)?
10. Would you rather Kiss a Moose or Skin a Goose?
11. What is something you wish to achieve in your life?

Thank you again Bessie, and I hope my nominees enjoy filling this out and sharing this award with others!  It was a lot of fun to receive and very exciting as well.

Much love and God bless,

Jenny~

P.S. From my last post, this was the exciting news I wanted to share. 🙂  Not a great big deal, but an exciting thing for me and my blog!  Thanks for all of your support!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 08:19:08

    I look forward to your blog! And you.. Odd???!!! I think that may be a gene from your crazy Aunt Jayne! I prefer to say “different.!!” Anyway, I love your pics, your words, and encourage you to keep it up. I am so proud to call you my niece!m much love, jayne. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Granny Squares of Love
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 20:04:08

    Thank you for the nomination! As soon as I figure out how to do all that is required…I will get right to it! :))

    Reply

  3. Granny Squares of Love
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 20:05:12

    Reblogged this on CROCHET GRANNY SQUARES OF LOVE and commented:
    Granny Squares of Love has been Nominated for the LIEBSTER AWARD! Thank you, Jennafifi!

    Reply

  4. xballerina
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 00:40:54

    Wow, congrats! I loved reading this! I have been wondering the same thing about these awards. And now you have nominated me! Thank you so much, that is so exciting! I will look into this more in the next few days and answer your great questions:))

    Reply

  5. limbiley
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 08:05:36

    Well deserved you have a lovely blog.

    Reply

  6. stephlin777
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 09:34:15

    Congratulations! Now following your blog via e-mail. Lindy

    Reply

  7. Kev
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 13:03:40

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

