Spring is Coming

Spring Time!!!

IMG_0272

All the spring flowers and bulbs are blooming and it’ starting to look so colorful outside!

IMG_0270

Well, the crocuses are the only things in our yard that have bloomed.  But the daffodils are not too far behind!

IMG_0273

I was so happy to see the sunshine this morning!  It has been so overcast and gloomy; we needed the sunshine.

IMG_0280

It’s March!  Goodness.  January lingered for me which I was happy about, but February was gone in a flash!  I’m hoping for a long March because I have a lot to do and things to get started on.

IMG_0275

We have eight puppies getting ready to go this upcoming week.  What I am excited about is having quite a long time before the next litter is born!  We get so caught up with the dogs and puppies and all the animals that other things more important don’t get a second chance or are forgotten, so I’m looking forward to some time without puppies to refocus on other things.

IMG_0271

I hope we have a few sunny days in a row.  I REALLY hope that we have a sunnier year this year.  Last spring/summer was so wet and it rained so much.  ‘Please, Mr. Sunshine, keep on shining!’.

<><><><>

IMG_0281

Cael and I were outside climbing trees.  Well, he was climbing the apple tree and I was, obviously, taking pictures.  He’s so cute.:)

IMG_0285

The kitty joined him in the tree.  Cael is so adventurous.  He always wants to climb the big tall trees with the branches he can’t reach yet.

IMG_0287

I asked him to smile “sweetly” and, well…there ya go!  It is very hard to get a smile that is not exaggerated from this little monkey boy!

<><><><>

Sorry I haven’t been very active on here.  I haven’t been very active at all in any way lately!  Very idle and lazy which isn’t a good thing or a good habit.  I need to sharpen up a lot!

I won’t make any promises, but I do want to post more.  I just haven’t thought of anything or done much to have anything to share!  But, I am sorting through some pictures and will come up with some posts that will hopefully encourage or inspire you and myself as well. 🙂

God bless and much love.  Have a glorious rest of the week!

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. limbiley
    Mar 07, 2014 @ 05:59:19

    Lovely pictures there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

