June

Welcome challenging times as opportunities to trust Me.  You have Me beside you and My Spirit within you, so no set of circumstances is too much for you to handle.  When the path before you is dotted with difficulties, beware of measuring your strength against those challenges.  That calculation is certain to riddle you with anxiety.  Without Me, you wouldn’t make it past the first hurdle!

The way to walk through demanding days is to grip My hand tightly and stay in close communication with Me.  Let your thoughts and spoken words be richly flavored with trust and thankfulness.  Regardless of the day’s problems, I can keep you in perfect Peace as you stay close to me.”

James 1:2;  Philippians 4:13;  Isaiah 26:3

Jesus Calling, June 4, 2014

<><><><>

It is JUNE!!!

Hello June!

I am really excited because my brother fixed my computer! *yay*  So, I will now be able to load more pictures and have easier access to my blog!  Stay tuned for upcoming posts.  This is all for this week though…I’m so tired.

I can’t believe it;s June!?!?!  I had quite a few things I really REALLY wanted to accomplish and do before June.  *sniff sniff*

Please share in the comments something encouraging whether that be a quote, bible verse, song lyric or something from the heart.  It’s always nice to receive some encouragement especially when life is discouraging and you’re feeling down.  Thanks. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by!  Much love and blessings!

Jenny~

P.S. 210th post!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne Huber
    Jun 05, 2014 @ 05:42:13

    Jenny- I sense your feeling down and anxious. The Jesus Calling from yesterday is the key to complete peace. The ONLY key. If we are not spending time alone with Him, we can work, do, and try harder, but keep spinning our wheels. I have been very anxious as of late, and actually lock my door, and go in my closet to be alone with Him. I will keep at it and trust when He says, “You keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You,” Isaiah 26:3. I want to be a woman of trust and of peace. I pray that for you as well. Run into His arms……

    Reply

  2. Jayne Huber
    Jun 05, 2014 @ 07:20:23

    Here is a blessing I just found and want to pray for you:
    Hebrews 13:20-21
    “Now may the God of peace who brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, the great shepherd of the sheep, by the blood of the eternal covenant equip you, (Jenny,) with everything good that you may do His will, working in us that which is pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ, to whom be the glory forever and ever. Amen”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

