June Tunes

~A Tune for June~

It is June, it is June, there’s a big bright moon, and plenty of humidity

I long for warm days, but when they finally arrive they’re much too warm for me.

I sit all day by a revolving fan trying to reduce my sweat

Waiting and wishing with all of my heart for the warm summer sun to set.

The ideal dream is to be by the sea shore all golden and tan,

but then I awake and realize how troublesome it is to deal with all of that sand!

It is so hot and there’s not much to do so why not go to the pool?

I later notice that I got a nice sunburn and long to be somewhere cool.

Although it is nice to not have to wear heavy coats and sweater’s

I still prefer cooler days to this very humid and hot weather.

What do you prefer?  Hot or cold?  Or are you more of an in-between?

I won’t judge you if you like best the warm summer days that have been.

~Poem by Jennifer L. Barger~

~*~*~*~*~

There you go!  Now you know how I feel about the summer weather…not too highly!  I went outside a few days ago when it was really sunny and hot and just yesterday recovered all the way from, I guess, getting a little overheated.  I am just really sensitive to the heat and it reaches my head really quickly, especially if I haven’t stayed on top of drinking water and doing some exercise.  Ugh!

The poem above isn’t amazing, but it popped into my head last night so I wanted to share it!  So far our summer has been wet and humid and sort of miserable, when you’re outside that is.  Other wise it has been a pretty good, lazy (which isn’t that good) summer, but it is flying by way too fast!  110 miles per hour too fast!  Or so it seems…

So the next two weeks we are babysitting my niece, and so far it has been going very well.  I have a lot of cute pictures to share, so I will load them and post them throughout the next couple weeks.  It will be a fun fourteen days! 🙂

Well, it is time to turn off the computer and get ready for some sleep.  So many things have been going through my head lately and I keep getting discouraged from posting on my blog, but hopefully that will change.  It is time to get back on track with things…way past time.

God bless and have a wonderful rest of this week!  I hope June has been a great month for everyone and that the rain will soon subside, even though I don’t enjoy the hot sun, it still would be nice to see the sunshine in the summertime.

Jenny~

Leave a comment