Rope Swing

IMG_4143

A bit from Oswald Chambers today…

“Consider the lilies of the field”–they grow where they are put.  Many of us refuse to grow where we are put, consequently we take root nowhere.  Jesus says that if we obey the life God has given us, He will look after all the other things.  Has Jesus Christ told us a lie?  If we are not experiencing the “much more,” it is because we are not obeying the life God has given us, we are taken up with confusing considerations.  How much time have we taken up worrying God with questions when we should have been absolutely free to concentrate on His works?  Consecration means the continual separating of myself to one particular thing.  We cannot consecrate once and for all.  Am I continually separating myself to consider God every day of my life?

<><><>

I thought that end snip-it of My Utmost for His Highest was very good. 🙂

Yesterday, before it started to rain, Cael and I spent some very fun time outside in the beautiful sunshine!

IMG_1159

Cael does a very cool trick where he holds onto the rope swing and then runs and spins around.

IMG_1164

He goes so fast!

IMG_1168

Look at this adorable face…

IMG_1173

Ha ha!

I curled my hair on Sunday.

IMG_1152

It’s getting longer!  I’ve been wanting to do a post about the growing out process from having a pixie…

IMG_1158

🙂

And LOOK who decided, not only to be the cutest 6-year-old boy ever, but to lose a TOOTH!?!

IMG_1078

Bubba-loo lost his first tooth!  Oh my gosh!  And there’s Josh…trying to be cool. 😉

So far Monday was a good day.  This week is going to be very busy and I have some blog posts that I’m working on and hopefully will get them posted soon.  Stay tuned!  Have a wonderful week!

God bless,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. relishliving
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 01:55:37

    Bubba…toothless ( and that wasn’t a HTTYD reference).

    Reply

  2. turbomama20
    Jan 28, 2015 @ 09:15:41

    CONTINUALLY separating myself- to Him and the things of GOD daily! That is the key. Consecration is NOT a one time thing! So true! Thanks for the reminder! Also for the pics of Cael and your lovely hair! Keep seeking and writing!
    I love you, Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

