Frozen Tree Tops

IMG_1513

 It’s 33 degrees outside and the tree tops are all frozen from yesterdays wet weather.

IMG_1514

Earlier today it was sunny, but the air was piercingly icy and cold; I was numb after being outside for less then 5 minutes.

IMG_1516

Isn’t it pretty though?  Looks like diamonds in the tree tops.

IMG_1505

I got a few shots of this cute little bird too!

IMG_1508

<><><>

So, this past week we got our front yard cleared!  Our home is surrounded by trees, most of which are pine trees and some little shrubby stuff, but we also have some beautiful hardwoods and oaks.  Anyway.  Because of our ever growing farm (which I haven’t blogged about in forever!) my parents decided to clear out some of the front yard trees to create some extra space for our small herd of alpacas.  Without further ado, here are some pics.

IMG_1520   IMG_1528

I still am surprised whenever I go outside!  It’s SO weird!

IMG_1529

IMG_1530

The area in the pic above use to be completely hidden and there was a small alcove in the trees which we called “Bess’s Garden” because she made a garden in the area by that hose.  Now it is no more!  *sigh*

IMG_1533

IMG_1535   IMG_1537

The second pic above is the hill we usually sled down when/if we get any snow.

IMG_1538

The weirdest thing about it is walking around in the cleared area!  It seems so much bigger and you can see everything!  It feels rather naked, if I dare say so.

IMG_1541

IMG_1543

There’s the bunny sign!  For those who’ve been to our house or live/lived there, I’m now walking down the driveway where you can see our house much more clearly then before!

IMG_1554

Last but not least.  So so SO very different!  Also, shout out to my favorite people in Korea, there’s also a “fancy” fence in the backyard, soon-to-be a fancy fence in the front yard where the trees have been cleared, and also the new deck!  I will post some pics of those things sometime soon.

<><><>

Enough of the front yard.  Now to the backyard!

We have two new additions to our alpaca family, which I was first highly against *cough cough*, not that it bothers me or changed anything or makes my life harder, but simply I was just surprised, but yes we got another female and another male alpaca so that makes two girls and three boys.

IMG_1575

Here they are!  Their names thus far are Chiro (white) and Maggie (d. brown).

IMG_1577   IMG_1584

Here’s Danger and Appa, who keeps photo bombing Danger’s pictures.  Appa is the offspring of our first two alpacas.  He’s SO cute and fluffy!

IMG_1579

Sahara.  She’s a diva.

IMG_1582

HE’S SO FLUFFY!!!

IMG_1586

IMG_1588

IMG_1597   IMG_1598

IMG_1601

So there you go!  Cozy Green House Farms’ residence.

IMG_1603

And, of course, our chickens which are giving us dozens and dozens of lovely eggs.

<><><>

Sylvie, my lovely and bubbly younger sister, has inherited some of Sarah’s (my older sister) amazing jewelry making talent!  She has been practicing and making the loveliest earrings and things and today she made me these beautiful earrings!

IMG_1552

I love them.  They match a very special bracelet that Sarah made for me so I will be wearing them together.

IMG_1555

It is beautiful outside, although the clouds have set in over our house and I’m anticipating more rain most likely and low temperatures.  Ugh bug.  I love the cold, but as I’ve already said, not the ice.  Although it looks beautiful on the tree tops.

IMG_1604

Well, I’m going to make some tea now, turn on my music and clean up my room.  Also need to check if I have any anatomy homework to do…so, until next time, stay warm and dry and safe too!  God bless ad much love!

Jenny~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. relishliving
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 18:49:37

    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm sorta sorry for commenting and liking all of your posts.. but then again not at all sorry because I am so very delighted to see all of the lovely improvements and additions to CGA. Appa photo bombing the picture was classic. I don't like the name "Maggie" (for what its worth), I'd like to know the back story. Surprised Mom picked that name! 😛 Chiro I like. Chiro, Danger and Appa I like. Sahara and Maggie I don't. (Not that it matters or that I have any power over it!). Looks like CGA has taken a huge sigh of relief. A major dusting, all cracks and crevices cleaned.

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Feb 17, 2015 @ 21:08:48

      lol! Maggie and Chiro are the names they came with. No one likes the name Maggie and we might keep Chiro the same…not sure. Thank you for your likes and comments; I appreciate them! 😀 And I like your posts and would comment more if I stayed logged in, but I’m lazy and don’t feel like logging in every time.

      Reply

  2. turbomama20
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 05:15:00

    I love the ice in the tree pics. I went out to Kroger yesterday afternoon and ice was still in our trees! If I got invited to visit CGA, I would come and see all of the improvements, so dear niece, invite me already! I love you! JESUS loves you!
    CrAzY aunt Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

    • Jennifer
      Feb 18, 2015 @ 12:38:14

      Well you are welcome to come visit Cozy Green Acres, but maybe best when the weather isn’t precarious. 🙂 Hope you’re doing well and staying warm! Much love and thank you for your comment!

      Jennifer

      Reply

Leave a Reply

