A Note to All the Mothers

IMG_2400

1 Peter 3:4 “but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.”

 

Dear Mothers,

Let me start with a many thanks.

Thank you for the love you share.  Thank you for every care that you care!  Thank you for being there, especially when we are scared.

Thank you for your big warm hugs.  Thank you for protecting us from all sorts of bugs!  Thank you for the wisdom you speak, and for every tear you wipe off of our cheeks.

This is a note to tell you how truly grateful I am that you’re around.

To my mother I say, I love you more and more each and every day!  No matter what I go through or if I push you away, I love you because you always stay anyway.

You are there for me when I need a ride, and there when I am hurting inside.  The things you have taught me I cherish so and am ever so grateful that I get to know.

Mother, you have given me freedom to do the things that I love, and the ability to know myself and to seek the Lord above.  You lead me to Him when I go astray, and I thank you for all the times you have prayed, for me to come to Him in trouble or pain or even happiness and joy, whatever decides to rain.  And then you are gracious to except my advice when you feel discouraged and there are tears in your eyes.

I love you so much, and these simple little words, cannot truly express that you are the best mother in the world!

To each his own, as they say. 🙂

God bless you mothers, and Happy Mothers Day!

Jenny~

Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it.”
Leave a Reply

