Anniversary

Oh my gosh!  Guess what?  May 13th, 2015, was my 4 year “blogiversary!!!

Happy 4 Year Anniversary, Jennafifi! 😀

15686ba1595d943b1809e2a37663f8d6

I can’t believe I’ve had a blog for four years!  And the past two have been pretty slow…sorry guys.

So, four years of random blogging.  Four years of pictures, poems, thoughts, bible verses and me apologizing for not posting!  haha!

The past couple of years I have thought about starting another blog either dedicated to devotions and bible relating things or cooking!  I know those things don’t have anything in common, but that’s why I thought it’d be easier to have a separate blog for one of those things and then this blog for everything else, you know?  I guess I don’t really know what Jennafifi is all about…I started it the day before my sister, Sarah’s, wedding (four years go!!) and I have loved it and enjoyed it since then, but it just seems so random to me!  Maybe it’s not a big deal; a lot of blogs are random like this.  And by random I mean SO many different things in one place!  Well, no one has complained thus far, so I think I’m on the right track. 🙂

My mind seems to be exploding with post ideas for this blog!  Now I just have to find the time to post them and get them all written out!  It’s a goal, truly, that I am setting for this summer!  BLOG BLOG BLOG!!!!!

<><><>

May 15th, 2015…it has been a very busy year so far.  I’m working a lot, I’ve done a few things out of the ordinary/comfort zone, I’ve had a few good experiences and a few bad ones, and now I am ready to sleep and get ready to start the busy week once again!  I need to manage my time better.  It gets away from you so quickly that it doesn’t even seem like New Years was four months ago!  Wow.

Through everything, whether life seems crazy or idle, I have realized in those times, in the exact moment of craziness or solitude, that God is always there.  No matter how frightened I may get or unsure I may be, or how excited life seems at the time, He is always there to comfort, rejoice, heal, bring peace and provide every single need.

I love you, Lord, and thank you for these past four years that I’ve been able to blog.  Thank you for giving me the ability to express my love for writing through Jennafifi and also for the people who get to read and hopefully enjoy what I have to say, no matter how jumbled or random or in depth something may be.  You have blessed us, Father, and I am so grateful and thankful for everything; every single thing and every single person you’ve brought into my life.  Have your mighty hand over us and bless this day with your peace, your presence and your love.  Thank you, Lord, for all you are. In Jesus’ name, Amen!

IMG_2510

Here’s to another wonderful year for Jennafifi!  Thank you for your support and God bless.

Jenny~

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glaiza Binayas
    May 15, 2015 @ 23:06:03

    Happy blogiversary!!! 😃

    Reply

  2. turbomama20
    May 19, 2015 @ 09:17:47

    God IS always there! Happy 4th anniversary- I have enjoyed every one of your blogs and all of the pictures!

    I love you!
    Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

  3. KrizSummer
    Jul 04, 2015 @ 04:13:59

    I miss reading your posts. 🙂 Glad I remember your site today. God bless you, Jen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

