Independence (and rambling thoughts…)

Hello Blog!  How are you???  I say that as if my blog can speak.  Silly me.

Well, it has been a while since I’ve been on a nice blogging schedule and I have missed it so much.  My time lately has not been used well and I’ve been thinking much more then living and I can only say that it’s much better to live then to sit and ponder away!  I’ve let my thoughts wonder here and there and I have not kept my focus on God, but that is my goal.  I want more then anything to live each day acknowledging the Lord, my Creator and Savior because He deserves it 101%!  In my heart there is deep love for Him, but my life and actions haven’t shown that; or at least I don’t feel like they have.

No, nothing is wrong, I’m not doing anything “bad”, I just am in one of those extremely stuck places where you just don’t know what to believe or what to trust or where to go!  But I’ve realized that I need to believe the Bible and it’s truths, trust in Christ and Christ alone, and follow God through this life that He has given me; through this new life in Jesus Christ!  I need to realize everyday that I am made new.  The old has passed away; behold the new has come (2 Corinthians 5:17).

So, that’s where I’ve been; stuck in my head! 🙂  I’ve taken so many pictures to post and have ad so many ideas for my blog and never did anything with them.  I hate that, but instead of thinking of all the things I didn’t do, I’m going to start by just doing it.  Just Do It.  I know Nike uses that as their motto, but it’s very true and I’ve kind of used that for my quote this year along with various anchor bible verses!  Just do it, Jenny!  Don’t be afraid!

Now I’m talking to myself.

It is July 4th, 2015.  I am very happy that I grew up in America which is a beautiful country in this world that God gave us back in 1620 to live in freedom and peace, and although today you never know what could happen in this country, or the world, I am still happy to have grown up in America.  God Bless America is a statement I say sincerely with all my heart.

There is something else I have figured out about myself.  I am having a hard time comprehending this.  If you are in Christ, meaning you asked Jesus to save you from your sins, you are not of this world.  This is something I know and have always known, but never really realized I guess.  Am I making sense (this post might be a rambler!)??  No matter what happens in this world, no matter who you love or the people and things you care about in this world, we are promised eternity in God our Creator in Heaven to one day be apart of the new heavens and the new earth.  That is what boggles my mind and kind of scares me only because I don’t have a good understanding about it.  God is in control of this world, but he gave us freedom and a choice therefore things happen, people make bad decisions and life is crazy sometimes.  Anyway.  Just another thought I’ve had!

So many things go on in this world and I’ve been wasting my energy, care, concern and time on “What’s going to happen next?”!!  Yes, God’s creation is amazing; jaw dropping.  It is a blessing to live in His amazing world, but this is not our eternity.  This is not what I need to dwell on and focus on every day.  Mainly I’m writing this for myself to look at and read and realize!  So, if you don’t finish reading this that’s ok!  If you do, I hope it was worth it to you and I appreciate it.

There are so many little things in this life that I desire to learn, do, experience, etc.  I get scared thinking “God isn’t going to allow me to do these things!”  but I forget that even though in this life certain things are dear to me, my purpose is not only to learn and experience things in this life.  I believe every Christian is meant to share the truth with people, Salvation and the bible with people so that more and more of God’s creation can spend eternity in heaven.

With all these thoughts let out, and plenty more to share, I will end here for today.  I am going to post more.  I really like posting pictures and I’ve been discouraged from that because our internet is really slow and I can never load them so that’s one other reason I haven’t been posting, not that it matters. 🙂

Thank you for sticking around or for stopping by today!  God bless you, and Lord please lead me and guide me and give my mind peace from all of these thoughts, in Jesus name!  Bless us today as we celebrate our independence from England and show us your glory every single day.  I love you and pray these things in Jesus name.  Amen.

IMG_4786

Stay safe and have a wonderful day!

Much love,

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. turbomama20
    Jul 04, 2015 @ 20:27:15

    Hey Jenny, I can certainly identify with where you are. Been there many times myself! When my mind goes haywire on me, I come back to what we are here to do, love God, and love others. “Love the Lord thy God with all your heart, soul, and mind, and love your neighbor as yourself.” This is the first and greatest commandment. And I have to come here often! The enemy seems to get in our thoughts too much. Let’s stop him! JESUS, JESUS, JESUS!!!!!
    Much love, Aunt Jayne. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

