Creation Science Museum

My brothers, Joshua and Ben, and myself went to an Answers in Genesis conference, the Answers Mega Conference 2015, in Kentucky in June and it was wonderful!  It was a last minute thing for me; I wasn’t planning on going at first, but I am so glad and thankful that I was able to go.

Ken Ham and Answers in Genesis is an amazing organization.  What I enjoy most about them is how they share the truth.  The point blank truth, which is SO important!  I want to write a small post about each session we went to.  There were 4-6 different sessions each day and we were there for the whole conference which was four days, so we heard a LOT of stuff and definitely left with plenty to think about and so much to reflect upon.  For today I want to share some pictures from the beautiful Creation Science Museum in Kentucky and mainly the lovely garden they have there.  Enjoy!

Beautiful garden!  When we went last year it was raining outside and the garden wasn’t in bloom.  Look at it now though!

 

 

IMG_5257IMG_5258 IMG_5260 IMG_5262 IMG_5263 IMG_5264 IMG_5266 IMG_5269 IMG_5270 IMG_5271 IMG_5274 IMG_5275 IMG_5276 IMG_5278 IMG_5283 IMG_5284 IMG_5285 IMG_5290 IMG_5302

The AMAZING universe and the comparisons of God vs. Man’s word (God’s is right by the way, sorry).

IMG_5303 IMG_5304 IMG_5312

King Davis.

IMG_5318

Bad picture of a beautiful starry sky tunnel.

IMG_5320

SAHARA AND DANGER!!!  WHAT!?!?! 🙂

IMG_5326

This part of the museum is scary, but true.  I don’t like to walk through this part.

IMG_5343

An inside look at an interpretation of what the ark “looks” like.

IMG_5344

Miniature ark!  It’s so cute!  I am SO excited about the life sized ark Answers in Genesis is building (we got to go to the ark site; pics soon!)!

IMG_5360

This is the real fossil of the Allosaurus (I hope I spelled that right).  It is a family member of the Tyrannosaurus Rex.

 IMG_5382 IMG_5390

Joshua and I (and some guy trying to be cool in the background!).

<><><>

It was a great trip, and again, I’m thankful I could go.  I love the truth!  It makes so much sense and there is such an assurance in it and a peace in the truth.

Yesterday I had a wonderful talk with my sister, Skylar, who is still in Korea (The Miller’s are home for the summer.  PLEASE forgive me if I didn’t mention that on my blog!), and we talked for a long time and she mentioned Philippians 4:6-8 and then after we talked I saw, read, or heard that verse 3 more times, so I have taken that as a hint or a clue or a sign that God wants me to realize that truth of Philippians 4:6-8 and dwell on it.

“6 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.”  Philippians 4:6-8

Thank you for stopping by whether it was the first time or you are a revisiting visitor, I don’t know?!  Have a blessed day and enjoy the beauty around you even when there is darkness in this world and things don’t always go a okay.  Much love.

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. turbomama20
    Jul 17, 2015 @ 08:03:24

    I had NO idea this was even there! I want to go! Take me, take me! I will even drive you! Great pics and wonderful comments as to who created this wonderful world of ours! How could anyone doubt God after seeing all He did?? I love you, Jenny, and you have wonderful talent- as a photographer and writer! Keep it up, please!
    See you soon, I hope!
    Love, Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

