Thoughts on Thursday

*Disclaimer:  “Thoughts on Thursday” will not be a weekly thing, but since it is Thursday, and since I have a few thoughts, well…it just flowed nicely. 🙂

<><><>

Thursday, July 30th, 2015

Today I truly realized how busy life can be.  Whatever busy means to you, of course.  To me busy means being away from home all day every day which is what this past week has been like.  But I also thought that even in the times when you are busy, so busy to even think so it seems, you are never to busy to talk to God, to help someone, to smile, to text your best friend a simple silly message, to use your manners, to stand up for what you believe in, or to try to enjoy your time being busy even when you don’t want to be.

The moon is almost 100% full tonight and it’s bright light is filling up my room!  I love the moon and the stars.  They are beautiful.

There are more thoughts I have, but tomorrow is a busy day, and I don’t want to think about the time, but living by time, in time, you think about time a lot.  Time.  Sometimes I wish time didn’t matter.  The good and most important thing is is that it doesn’t matter to God, the creator of all.

Thank you, Lord!

<><><>

Have a wonderful weekend, and goodbye July! ❤

Jenny~

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. turbomama20
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 08:59:32

    Wow- August is TOMORROW! I can’t believe that , Jenny! And you guys HAVE been busy! New babies, sick mommies, old grandparents, crazy aunts, etc.! And yes, we have to deal with time, but not in heaven! I am really trying to live as Jesus says, one day, one moment at a time. Live in the NOW! I will be praying for you to do that as well. You are such a wonderful young woman of God! I love you, Jenny!

    Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

