Green Juice

So, yesterday I woke up and said to myself “I feel like starting the day out on a healthy note!” and if I do say so myself, I did just that!p1l4mldM4DcxFANdISaKNdc2NkiIn7LbH_1eXhAfiuR5dNjvrUAZslPiXWFmlq8v-C2Xsg=w1332-h537

I made a green juice smoothie!  And let me tell you…it was REALLY good!  No, it was not a legit veggie filled smoothie, but do you see the color of it?  There is a lot more green stuff then not green stuff!

93AztsGw9i7dPRbxW_1_T0J85AeKSxuy-lmqFFwU9vItYfv6GTeKjgCqkTkFz199wbNa8A=w1332-h537In this lovely smoothie I put spinach, greek yogurt that WAS strawberry flavored (it was the only yogurt I had), peaches, bananas, celery, ice cubes and water and blended it all together and there you have it!  At first it tasted like celery, but then it tasted like a very sweet, but sort of sour, smoothie and I really enjoyed it!  Lately I’ve noticed my flavor has become much more simple.  I don’t desire nor really care if something is really flavorful as much as I use to.  You could say I’ve become quite bland.  Of course it depends on what the food is I’m eating, but it is interesting seeing your sense of taste change a bit.

NN8QBJn-jp047b6XyFP3s-_8IsoxWUOqd6JFvfypxAbsgUPlNO7DlnR55tJGPcbVPyBb3g=w1332-h537

If you enjoy smoothies for breakfast loaded with yummy things, then I encourage you to try this one!  Put whatever you want in it!  I used what we had.  A handful of spinach, 3-4 slices of peach, a quarter of banana, half a cup of yogurt, half a stick of celery, 2-3 ice cubes and fill the cup half up with water.  Very simple, if you have a blender, and very good, if you enjoy smoothies!

<><><>

My family got home yesterday from a long weekend road trip where they picked up a sheepdog and some sheep to go with it.  lol!  The sheepdog puppy, you guys…I don’t even know what it is!  Is it alive?  Is it a panda?  Am I actually on the verge of saying I LIKE it?  What is this?!?!  Truly, I don’t know what to think!  *Picture coming soon!

Pixie Part 2 is coming soon as well!  I am discouraged when I go through my pictures and my drafted blog posts and see all the awesome ideas I never shared!  Sigh…my intention and “plan”, if you will, is to re-do those ideas and actually post them because I love sharing things on my blog and I adore writing and, in complete honesty, I miss it!  Not to dwell on what I didn’t do…anyway.

Here’s to a beautiful day!  Have a great week and I will be posting soon!  Much love and God bless.

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. turbomama20
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 17:35:20

    You actually LIKE Eddie???!!!! That would be a first! You may like him now, but wait until he gets bigger! Well- I hope you continue to like him! The green, I have a hard time drinking green, but I may try this- will let you know if I do!
    Love you and it was fun at your house the other day!
    Aunt Jayne 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

