October Farewells

japanese_maple_in_fall_color_1680x1050

(not my photography)

October, why are you leaving so soon?  You only just arrived!  *sigh*

<><><>

It’s the end of October; one day left!  Halloween.

Costumes, candy, spooky and scary

Pumpkins that are glowing and nobody knowing

When the howling wolf will stop it’s howling

As the Harvest Moon fades from the sky

Haunted houses, forests and trees

Someones scream vanishing with the breeze

The haunted eve draws to an end

Remember deary, don’t trust even your friend

<><><>

Random poem!  Just wrote it while I was sitting here wishing to be out in the sunshine!  It’s been raining and rain in October is not fun.  Oh well.

So my younger sister and I are making fairy wings for Halloween.  Yes, we are going to be fairies.  We’re going almost all out.  The wing making process has been slow and HOPEFULLY we’ll get them finished by tomorrow!  We’ve never really done much for Halloween.  It’s a holiday our family celebrates with candy, pumpkin carving, fun and games and dress up and usually we stay home!  I remember when I was younger we would go to a church on Halloween and play games, but I enjoy the past few years we’ve stayed home and hung out.

November, although I hate to be welcoming you this soon, welcome.  I wonder what you have in store for us.  I pray for joy, peace, God’s guidance in life and for time to be spent wisely.  Amen! 🙂

I am slowly in the process of publishing the rest of my pixie journey and some other things as well.  Also stay tuned to Jennafifi Photography because I will be posting some more work there.  Also I want to start some tutorial posts like crafts that I’ve achieved and cooking too!  We’ll see…I’ve been kind of lazy with my blogging.

Have a lovely and safe weekend.  Don’t eat too much candy!

HALFMOON BAY AND SANTA CRUZ

(not my photography)

BOO-Bye!!! 🙂

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Unsmileys
    Oct 30, 2015 @ 14:52:22

    Great photos
    Happy halloween
    ______________________________________________________________________
    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/One-and-the-same/657216377728715?fref=ts if you want 🙂 You can also join me on bloglovin.Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging

    Reply

Leave a Reply

