Wishes

I went shopping with my friend and came across a mason jar that had little gold stars on it and in the middle of the stars it said “Wishes”.  I bought it.

IMG_8469

I had to!  Not only was I slightly inspired by it, it was just so cute!

IMG_8468

I will fill it with all my wishes…

There are a few other things I’ve purchased recently that I really love.  Like these furry guys…

IMG_8472

Slippers are one of my favorite things, especially in the fall and winter, and I also love panda bears!

If you haven’t seen some of my older posts or any pictures from my Photography Blog, you may not know that another thing I adore is the moon.  The moon and the night sky in general is something that makes me very happy, and I was thrilled to find this night light!

IMG_6504

What a great idea!  Now all that’s needed is some stars on the wall or a little projector and I’ll be set. 🙂

When it comes to nail polish, I don’t enjoy wearing it.  You take time to paint your nails a fun color then never fail to mess it up, or it chips off, etc, but I bought a nude nail polish that is my new favorite nail polish!

IMG_8470

IMG_8483

It’s hard taking a picture of your own fingers.

<><><>

November 30th, 2015.  11/30/15…NOVEMBER 30TH 2015!?!?!?!  Holy cow!!!  You guys, it the end of November.  It’s almost December, Christmas time and New Years is almost here!  I truly cannot believe how fast this year has gone by!  It doesn’t even feel like I’ve achieved anything this year.  Surely there have been lots of goings on, like traveling to Korea, my 3rd nephew being born, doing lots of stuff with music and more, but at the same time it feels like each day has gone by idle and so quickly!

You, or at least I, always plan to do, see, get, go, make, fill in the blank, so many different things when I new year starts, and I can’t say that I completely failed or that the past year has been a dud, but at the same time I feel like I haven’t moved forward very much.  I don’t like that feeling.  Maybe it’s my own judgement of myself, but it feels as though 2015 has gone by too fast to even try to have achieved anything!  Kind of makes me sad.

Well, on that happy note!  I am going to compose my Pixie Haircut Journey PART THREE now and hopefully inspire some people out there who have or want a pixie to grow it out with confidence or to take the plunge and cut it all off!  I loved my pixie and just might be getting another…we’ll see.

To start my wishes jar, I wish for time to be used to the fullest and for myself that I will boldly and confidently take every opportunity that comes my way and to just do the things I love.

Have a blessed week.  Enjoy December, and I guys it’s time to start saying Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Years!  *sigh*

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

