News

IMG_3180

Hello Monday!  Unlike a lot of people, I love Monday.  Here are my reasons…

  1. I don’t usually work.  Whoop!
  2. I have voice lessons. ❤
  3. (If I wake up on the right side of the bed) It’s truly a day for me to try and start my week of well.

So, there you go!

Well…I may have “talked it up” a bit from yesterday about the exciting news, or interesting news, I had to share today…allow me to expound.  My sister and I did a butt-whooping workout today which we are going to be doing the next 20 days, and I am openly admitting that it near killed me!  I knew, stamina and endurance wise, I was out of shape, but I didn’t know I was THIS bad!

My stamina and endurance are really low due to not keeping up with regular cardio, and from being really sick with mono.  People think that’s an excuse.  (*Let me make something clear…I DO NOT take making or having excuses lightly!)  A long term side effect is fatigue.  In my case, of course, I got a critical case of mono a few years ago now and I have had a sort of chronic fatigue to this day.  Cardio is something I have to take at a MUCH slower pace then the average person and try not to feel discouraged about how easily I get winded.  It’s strange to me because I was a dancer and could dance all day!  I’ll tell you right now I could barely make it through a ballet class.  But my goal for this workout is to build my stamina and endurance back up!

So that was my news.  Haha! 🙂

I am currently sitting on my bed, getting ready to go to sleep, and a HUGE, we’re talking mammoth, cockroach just ran down my wall into my closet and I screamed (yes, like a little girl!), and now am looking around my room like a crazy person making sure it doesn’t pop out and surprise me.  I.  Hate.  Cockroaches.  If I don’t write tomorrow, you’ll know what happened (meaning I was jumped and eating by a monster roach).  Lord, why did you create them?  I will never understand!

Tomorrow will be a nice day full of activities.  If I don’t forget (or if I survive the night), I will post about it tomorrow!  Until then, God bless, stay awesome and enjoy your evening.

LOVE,

Jenny~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. turbomama20
    Jun 07, 2016 @ 07:14:58

    Ok- which sister did this workout with you?? Since Skylar and Bucky are in Israel- was it Sylvie? And what did you guys do?? Please let me know!! xoxoxox

    Reply

  2. turbomama20
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 08:00:03

    You are so funny! Keep writing!! I love it and YOU!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

