Wrong Phone Number

IMG_0331 - Copy

Day 15; posted 10 out of 15 days so far.  It has been raining SO hard!  Random showers, like the sky is full of tears and can’t decide whether or not to cry..anyway!

<><><>

So, to keep it short because I’ve been rambling lately and it’s late!!  This morning at work I was attempting to call my sister, but I forgot the order of the last four digits of her phone number.  I remembered the numbers, but for the life of me I couldn’t remember the correct order (I didn’t have my personal phone with me to look it up).  So, because the number wasn’t coming to mind, I took a wild guess and it was the wrong guess.

The phone rang 1, 2, 3 times, then a lady with the most joyful tone of voice answered and said “This is Diane!” (she may have said Diana…I can’t remember!?!) and I said “Oh, I am sorry!  I think I called the wrong number!” and she replied “Are you sure?  Maybe you needed someone to tell you to have a wonderful day!” I thanked her so much and wished her the same, as joyfully as I could, and hung up.

It was lovely!  The way she said that like an angel, instantly using that situation to encourage and bring a little sunshine to someone.  It was very inspiring and encouraging and, Ms. Diane/Diana, wherever you are, I thank you so much for the most pleasant wrong number phone conversation I’ve ever had!

We don’t think about it all the time, but do you know how simple it is to show little acts of kindness like answering a wrong number and genuinely wishing someone to have a wonderful day?  It takes nothing; nothing but a little kindness which, depending on the day, might take a TINY bit of effort!  It is so simple and easy and I believe necessary to be kind in our responses to people.  What’s the point of being blessed with the ability to speak if we don’t speak in kindness?  If we don’t encourage each other?  We was our breath on ugly words or short speech and phrases because we don’t want to talk to people, and we miss opportunities to give someone a smile.

Anyway!  Now that I’m rambling (ha ha!  I just have to get to bed which is why I didn’t want to ramble), I encourage you to take up the opportunities that come your way to show a little selflessness and share a little love and happiness and encouragement to your family, friends, or strangers (as long as it’s safe to do so; you know what they say about talking to strangers).  You never know what someone may be going through or experiencing and if you get that urge or feeling to say something to someone, it just might be the thing they need to hear to comfort, uplift, or even give hope to.

<><><>

Okay, time for bed!  Have a blessed rest of your week.  Thank you for stopping by!  I intend to post tomorrow and so on for the rest of June, then I’ll cut back.  It’s been very nice for myself to start blogging again and share random things (almost) everyday.

Much love,

Jenny~

Leave a Reply

