Monday

The wind is blowing, the leaves are falling to the ground, the sun is setting, and the temperature is perfect.

October never fails to bring around the gentle fall weather.  You go through the end of August and into September wondering if the coolness and changing colors of fall will ever come, and then once you get into the first week of October, it finally happens.

The sun was shining through the trees and the leaves were falling from the trees like snowflakes; silent and in great number.  The mail came so I went to get it and had a nice walk down our long driveway to the mailbox taking deep, slow, breaths of the fresh, crisp air.  It was heavenly!  The woods stand out in the fall and I always want to go sit in a big tree just me, my journal, a book and the wind.

Even though daylight savings is over the days still seem to last longer because you want to wake up earlier to enjoy as much of the cool day as possible.  The sunset is still and will forever be my favorite part of the day.  Not that I want the day to end necessarily, but the grandeur and vibrant colors and intense rays of the sunset are one of the most eye catching and beautiful things to me.  It makes me very happy whenever I get to watch the sun set.

Monday, today, was magnificent.  Nothing out of the ordinary happened. We didn’t go anywhere or do really anything, except go outside and that’s what made it magnificent.  Absolutely, marvelously, magnificent.  I wonder what tomorrow will bring?  What troubles or struggles, lessons or studies, happy things or celebrations will come about?  Or what kind of weather there will be?  When will the sun rise in the morning and set in the evening?  I wonder.  But I need to not wonder so much about tomorrow because then I forget to live in the moment; enjoying today.  It is so easy to not live in the moment.  That’s something I wish to work on; living in the moment and enjoying my life.

God has been so good and has blessed me with a wonderful loving family.  Parents who love and provide for us.  Brothers and sisters to talk to and play with.  Friends to confide in and trust.  More material things that we even need, and food to sustain us.  And able bodies to bless His Kingdom and bright eyes to watch the seasons change and the sun set. 🙂  I do not mean to brag, but I am very thankful to the Lord for many things.  Mainly for when I go through times where I am lost or confused and I feel as if my life is meaningless and dull and I’m about to give up on another thing, but then I know that everything is okay because I am comforted and loved by a Savior, and I have people in my life who encourage me to do great things and to learn and I know, even though it’s hard, I never have to be afraid.

Jenny~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vintagehomesewist
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:13:25

    What lovely thoughts Jennifer. Reminded me of my time living in the Cozy Green House. I always loved fall there. Something about it was just enchanting. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment